RESOLUTION NO. 2021-6

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF SAN DIEGO COMMUNITY POWER ESTABLISHING ITS REGULAR MEETING SCHEDULE FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2022

A. San Diego Community Power (SDCP) is a joint powers agency formed pursuant to the Joint Exercise of Powers Act (Cal. Gov. Code § 6500 *et seq.*), California Public Utilities Code § 366.2, and a Joint Powers Agreement effective on October 1, 2019 (JPA Agreement).

B. The Ralph M. Brown Act (Cal. Gov. Code § 54950, *et seq.*) provides that the legislative body of each local agency shall provide, by ordinance, resolution, bylaws, or other rule, the time and place for holding its regular meetings.

C. Section 4.8 of the JPA Agreement provides that the "date, hour, and place of each regular meeting shall be fixed annually by resolution of the Board."

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of San Diego Community Power as follows:

<u>Section 1</u>. For calendar year 2022, regular meetings of the Board of Directors shall take place on the dates set forth below and shall begin at 5:00 P.M. All regular meetings shall take place on the 12th Floor of the San Diego City Administration Building, 202 "C" Street, San Diego, CA 92101; provided that pursuant to Government Code section 54953(e), SDCP's meetings may be held fully or partially by videoconference or teleconference while the circumstances permitting such meetings remain in effect.

Regular Meeting Dates

January 13, 2022 (additional meeting for rate setting) January 27, 2022 January 28, 2022 (additional meeting for strategic planning) February 24, 2022 March 24, 2022 April 28, 2022 May 26, 2022 June 23, 2022 July 28, 2022 August 25, 2022 September 22, 2022 October 27, 2022 November 17, 2022 <u>Section 2</u>. Special and adjourned meetings of the Board of Directors may be called and held in the manner authorized in the Ralph M. Brown Act, Cal. Gov. Code § 54950, *et seq.*, as may be amended from time to time or as may be modified or suspended by Executive Order.

<u>Section 3</u>. This resolution shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.

PASSED AND ADOPTED at a meeting of the Board of Directors of San Diego Community Power held on December 16, 2021.

Joseph M. Mosca

Joe Mosca, Chair San Diego Community Power

Megan Wiegelman

Megan Wiegelman, Interim Secretary San Diego Community Power

AYES Chair Mosca (Encinitas), Alternate Director Aguirre (Imperial Beach), Alternate Director Humora (La Mesa), Director Lawson-Remer (San Diego County), Director Montgomery Steppe (San Diego), and Director Sotelo-Solis (National City) NOES: None ABSTAINED: None ABSENT: Chula Vista